

Civil Society Information Centre Namibia

House of Democracy, 70-72 Dr Frans Indongo Street P O Box 6566, Windhoek, Namibia

ENQUIRIES:

Email: coordinator@civic264.org.na

Mobile: +264 81 351 1461

6 June 2024

INVITATION to Stakeholder Session in Walvis Bay, Erongo Region

You are hereby cordially invited to an information-sharing and networking event organised by the *Civil Society Information Centre Namibia (CIVIC +264)* on the belowmentioned date, venue, and time.

DATE: Tuesday, 11 June 2024

TIME: 08h30 to 13:00 followed by lunch

VENUE: Boardroom, PKF Financial Consulting Services (Pty) Ltd, 128 6th Street, Walvis Bay

Objective(s) of the event:

The main objective of the stakeholder sessions is to follow-up/refresher to previous outreaches about CIVIC +264, its website and its networking functions to civil society organisation (CSOs), Local Authority Councils (town councils) and Regional Councils (Constituency Councillors & Governors) in the regions outside Windhoek and how they can work together for the benefit of the respective communities – combined with discussions on current affairs (including legislation/policies).

Logistical arrangements

For participants from NPOs/civil society organisations (CSOs), we have made provision for NAD 60.00 transport reimbursement to attending CSO participants based in Walvis Bay and NAD 120 for CSO participants travelling from Swakopmund. This will be disbursed after the session. Confirmation of attendance is necessary.

Mission of CIVIC +264:

To promote the sharing of information about civil society organisations in Namibia and their work - for this purpose we have created a website https://www.civic264.org.na which is also useful to other stakeholders, e.g. Government entities, local & regional governance structures and development partners.

Contact details for enquiries and confirmation of attendance:

Melanie Markus: +264 81 351 1461 Bradley Tjongarero +264 81 268 6786 / +264 85 746 7600

Yours sincerely

Melanie Markus CIVIC +264 DIRECTOR

Tuutaleni Hishoono (NID); Franziska A. Hancox (LAC); Zoé Titus (NMT)